AITPM Excellence Awards

The AITPM Excellence Awards are now open

The AITPM Excellence Awards are the peak industry accolade in the Traffic and Transport industry.

The focus is to recognise professional excellence while encouraging innovation and practices that challenge the way we do business. Winners of the award will have demonstrated practices which will drive improvements in the industry that ultimately benefit the wider community.

These awards are divided into three categories:

  • Traffic Engineering/ Management
  • Transport Planning and
  • Transport & Land Use Modelling.

A winner is awarded in each category.

2017 entries have now closed.  Winners will be announced at the National Conference in August.

The following awards were presented at National Conference in July 2016.

Traffic Engineering/Management Award 2016:
 Paul Carter – Streamlining Hoddle Street Initiative

Transport and Land Use Modelling & Janet Brash Award for the Best Project 2016:
∞ Peter Davidson & Anabelle Spinoulas, Sensitivity modelling of the introduction of autonomous vehicles

Transport Planning Award 2016:
∞ RAC WA, RAC eBike Initiatives