

ABN 28 062 495 452

Minutes of the Australian Institute of Traffic Planning and Management Ltd (AITPM) 2022 Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 25 August 2022 at 1:00pm (AEST) via Online Zoom teleconference.

1. Welcome

The meeting was opened at 1.00pm by the National President, Gary Wood.

2. Apologies/Attendance

Bill Cirocco was an apology. Attendance is as per the Zoom attendee registration listing.

3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

The National President confirmed that copies of the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held Friday 13 August 2021 at 1:00pm (AEST) via Online Zoom teleconference are available on the website.

Ratified: Moved by Lindsay Oxlad, Seconded by Richard Hanslip

The National President confirmed that copies of the minutes of the General Meeting held Monday 4 April 2022 at 12:00pm (AEST) via Online Zoom teleconference are available on the website.

Ratified: Moved by Andrew Norton, Seconded by Liz McGregor

4. Business Arising

There was no business arising from the minutes of the previous AGM.

5. Ordinary Business

5.1 Reports

The Annual Report (which includes the Directors Report, Financial Statements and Audit Report for year ended 31 March 2022) was forwarded to all members on the 4 August 2022 and made available on the AITPM website.

Reports: to receive and consider the Directors Report and of the Report of the Auditor for the year ended 31 March 2022.

1

Ratified: Moved by Nigel Coates, Seconded by Brendyn Williams



6. Any Other Business

Board Representatives

The Board thanked the outgoing board member Scott Benjamin and Branch appointed Directors Derrick Hitchins (QLD) and Andrew McDougall (WA) for their contributions.

The Board thanked the outgoing branch presidents, Alec Tattersall (QLD), James Parrott (SA), Russell Jones (WA)and welcomed the new branch presidents.

The Board thanked the Transport Modelling Network and Dianne Hayes, Company Secretary, for their contributions.

Board Directors Governance Training

Gary Wood, President advised all Directors are provided with governance training.

As no other business was raised for consideration, the 2022 Annual General Meeting was closed at 2.00pm.

Meeting closed 2.00pm.

Gary Wood, National President

Signed:

Date: 25/08/2022



Attachment A - Attendance Listing

Australia Institute of Traffic Planning and Management Ltd

2022 Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 25 August 2022 at 1:00pm (AEST)

Attendance Listing via Online Zoom teleconference

First Name	Last Name	Organisation	Membership Type
Ahsanul	Amin	Sydney Metro	Member
Andrew	Norton	Department of Transport and Main Roads Quee	r Fellow
Andrew	Shields	Arcadis	Associate Second Year
Andrew	Leedham	WSP Australia	Fellow
Andrew	McDougall	GAF Traffic	Fellow
Brendyn	Williams	Pentagon Management Pty Ltd	Fellow
Craig	Wooldridge	Main Roads WA	Fellow
Derrick	Hitchins	SMEC Australia	Fellow
Dianne	Hayes	Hayes Traffic Engineering	Fellow
Dick	Fleming	Retired	Life Member
Erin	Thomas	AITPM	Fellow
Frederick	Gennaoui	Gennaoui Consulting	Life Member
Ganesh	Vengadasalam	City of Sydney Council	Fellow
Gary	Wood	Translink, TMR	Fellow
Graeme	Pattison	retired	Fellow (Retired)
Graham	McCabe	Urbis	Fellow
Hans	Gao	Stantec Australia Pty Ltd	Associate
James	Parrott	SMEC Australia	Member
Jo	Garretty	SALT3	Member
John	Reid	Austraffic	Life Member
Kerry	McConnell	Department for Infrastructure and Transport	Member
Kevin	John	Matrix Traffic and Transport Data	Fellow
Kirsty	Kelly	Australian Institute of Traffic Planning and Man	a Member
Lindsay	Oxlad	Lindsay Oxlad	Member
Liz	McGregor	WSP Australia	Fellow
Mabrook	Sattar	Transport for NSW	Non-member
Mariya	Maslova	WSP Australia	Member
Mark	Saldanha	Arup	Member
Marty	Prowse	Matrix Traffic and Transport Data	Fellow
Matt	Faber	Niobe Consulting	Member
Nick	Veitch	VLC	Fellow
Nigel	Coates	City of Launceston	Fellow
Paul	Smith	West Gate Tunnel Project	Fellow
Reece	Humphreys	Stantec Australia Pty Ltd	Fellow
Richard	Isted	SMEC	Fellow
Richard	Hanslip	Austraffic	Life Member
Rodney	Markotis	City of Joondalup	Member
Scott	Benjamin	WSP Australia	Fellow
Shamsunnahar	Yasmin	Queensland University of Technology	Member
Tessa	Knox-Grant	Arup	Fellow
Vanina	Varnier	Aurecon	Member