

ABN 28 062 495 452

# Minutes of the Australian Institute of Traffic Planning and Management Ltd (AITPM) 2023 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 30 August at 12:30pm (AEST) via Online Zoom teleconference.

#### 1. Welcome

The meeting was opened at 12.30pm AEST by the National President, Gary Wood.

#### 2. Apologies/Attendance

Andrew Leedham, Fred Gennaoui, Barry Hagan, Paul Smith was an apology. Attendance is as per the Zoom attendee registration listing.

#### 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

The National President confirmed that copies of the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held Thursday 25 August 2022 at 1:00pm (AEST) via Online Zoom teleconference are available on the website.

Ratified: Moved by Richard Hanslip, Seconded by Liz McGregor

#### 4. Business Arising

There was no business arising from the minutes of the previous AGM.

#### 5. Ordinary Business

#### 5.1 Reports

The Annual Report (which includes the Directors Report, Financial Statements and Audit Report for year ended 31 March 2023) was forwarded to all members on the **8 August 2023** and made available on the AITPM website.

The 22-23 Year in Review was forwarded to all members on 25 August 2023 and made available on the AITPM website.

**Reports:** to receive and consider the Directors Report and of the Report of the Auditor for the year ended 31 March 2023.

Ratified: Moved by Craig Wooldridge, Seconded by Liz McGregor



#### 6. Any Other Business

#### **Board Representatives**

The President thanked the outgoing board members Andrew Leedham, Paul Smith, Ganesh Vengadasalam and James Parrott.

As no other business was raised for consideration, the formal part of the 2023 Annual General Meeting was closed at 12:55pm.



## PROPOSED CHANGES TO THE GOVERNING BODY OF AITPM DISCUSSION PAPER

The AITPM Ltd Board of Directors (the Board) is proposing changes to its current structure and governance. The proposed changes are driven by the Board's overarching objectives to:

- 1. **maintain and strengthen** the Institute's relevance to its members, its partners and the transport industry;
- 2. **respect and maintain** the volunteer culture that has underpinned the success of the Institute and
- 3. **raise the profile** of the professions it represents.

#### What are the next steps?

**September – November 2023**: Distribution of the Discussion Paper and engagement with members

**October – December 2023:** Draft the changes to the Constitution arising from Discussion Paper

January – February 2024: Issue Notice of a General Meeting

**February - March 2024:** Ratification of new Constitution via Special Resolution at General Meeting

The Board is available to discuss the proposal during these periods.

The Discussion Paper will be released today.

#### Meeting closed 1:30pm.

#### Gary Wood, National President

Signed:

Date: 30/08/2023



### Attachment A – Attendance Listing

#### Australia Institute of Traffic Planning and Management Ltd

2023 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 30 August 2023 at 12:30pm (AEST) Attendance Listing via Online Zoom teleconference

First Name	Last Name	Organisation	Membership Type
Andrew	Norton	Department of Transport and Main Roads Queensland	Fellow
Arthur	Vlahogenis	Jacobs	Member
Bill	Cirocco	Consultant / BE Engineering	Member
Brendyn	Williams		Fellow
Christopher	Roberts	MottMacdonald	Member
Craig	Wooldridge	Main Roads WA	Fellow
Dan	Sullivan	Solutions in Transport	Fellow
Derrick	Hitchins	SMEC Australia	Fellow
Dianne	Hayes	Hayes Traffic Engineering	Fellow
Erin	Thomas	SMEC	Fellow
Ganesh	Vengadasalam	City of Sydney Council	Fellow
Gary	Wood	Translink, TMR	Fellow
Hans	Gao	Stantec Australia Pty Ltd	Associate
James	Parrott	SMEC Australia	Member
James	Arnold	Tonkin Consulting	Member
John	Reid	Austraffic	Life Member
Karen	Hooper	AITPM	Associate First Year
Kirsty	Kelly	Australian Institute of Traffic Planning and Management	Member
Lindsay	Oxlad	Lindsay Oxlad	Member
Liz	McGregor	WSP Australia	Fellow
Louise	Baldwin	Austraffic	Member
Mike	Willson	Amber Organisation	Member
Nick	Veitch	VLC	Fellow
Nigel	Coates	City of Launceston	Fellow
Reece	Humphreys	Stantec Australia Pty Ltd	Fellow
Richard	Isted	SMEC	Fellow
Richard	Hanslip	Austraffic	Life Member
Tessa	Knox-Grant	Arup	Fellow